The Nigeria National League (NNL) has assigned four (4) compliance officers to oversee its Monday 22nd July, 2019 crucial eight (8) clubs promotional play offs at four designated centres in Asaba, Enugu, Makurdi and Jos.

After ending the NNL 2018/2019 abridged regular season, the play offs fixed at neutral venues will see the eight (8) qualified teams press for elevation to the Nigeria Professional football League (NPFL).
Spokesperson of the League, Amar Ignis said his Chairman, Hon.Chidi Ofor-Okenwa leads the pack of professional officers to the match venues, Hon.Ofor-Okenwa is dispatched to superintend affairs at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu, where Dynamite Football Club of Iyahmo, Edo State face neighbours Warri Wolves Football Club of Delta. Both teams emerged champions in groups B3 and B4 of the Southern conference.

NNL’s Chief Operating Officer, Lawrence Katken, is drafted to the Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi, Benue, venue of a prospective crunchy tie between Road Safety FC of Abuja and Adamawa United. Road Safety and Adamawa United topped groups A3 and A4 in the Northern conference.

Plateau State Football Association chairman and NNL Independent director, Mr.Sunday Longbap will supervise the encounter between NAF FC, Abuja and Jigawa Golden Stars, at the Rwang Pam Township Stadium, Jos.The two teams topped groups A1 and A2 of the Northen conference.

Meanwhile, foremost female FIFA referee,retired
, First Vice –President Nigeria Football Referees Association (NRA) and director of Sposts, Office of the Edo State Deputy governor, Faith Irabor takes charge of the Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC) of Ibadan versus Akwa Starlets duel at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, in Asaba, Delta State.

The compliant officers are to ensure right implementation and organization of the matches, in application to set rules and regulations and best practice of the beautiful game, and that all stakeholders at the match venues preserve the sanctity of the League. They are also to report accordingly about the matches and all parties involved.

Amar Ignis further disclosed that, the second tier League is equally sending top secret match assessors and observers at the venues, for a holistic evaluation of the entire dramatis personae.
The winner of the play offs at the four (4) centres will pick the available four tickets to play in the elite Nigerian League in the new season, the four winners as well will qualify for the NNL Super four (4) to determine the League’s champion for the season.

*By Oyediji Oluwaseun Babatunde*

Twitter @profseunoyediji