The 2019 Women’s first Division Championship in Cameroon is expected to begin on the 16th of February 2019 per FECAFOOT sources.

The 12 clubs Championship will see all clubs imvolved face each other over the course of the season on home and away basis.

The full list of Clubs involved in the championship includes newly promoted, Canon of Yaounde who have made their way back after last season’s successes.

1-Louves Minproff
2-Amazons FAP,
3- Awa FF,
4-Green City,
5-Eclaire De Sa’a
6-Social Du Mbam, 7-Canon De Yaoundé
8-caîman De Douala,
9-Rennaissance Fille De Guider,
10-as Diamaré De Maroua,
11-Vent Du Nord,
12-Panthere Fille De Yaoundé

Defending Champions, Louves Minproff will be the team to beat especially given their fine form last season.

Meyong Menene, Genevieve Ngombeleck and Raissa Feudjio all products of the local league closing down Binta Diarra of Mali in the opening game of the 2018 AWCON

All 3 indomitable Lionesses goalkeepers; Annette Ngo Ndom and Marthe Ongmahan and Diane Ndeme plus midfielders; Ninon Abena and Meyong Menene play in this Championship.

Annette keeps goal for Amazone FAP while her office colleagues,Marthe and Ndeme are on the books of Awa Football Filles and Caiman Football Filles respectively while Ninon and Meyong are on the books of Champions,Louves Minproff.

A huge proportion of the current crop of Lionesses have played in this Championship before moving abroad.Cameroon finished 3rd in the last AWCON in Ghana making the country one of 3 to participate in the upcoming weeks in France.

Angu Lesley.