By John Kwesi Arthur

Football Writer,

National Association of Graduate Teachers in Central Region yesterday honoured their past officials for their dedicated services to the union.

The honour was done during the union’s regional council meeting held at Samirit Hotel in Cape Coast.

The awardees included the immediate past Regional chairman and his officers, Zonal Executive members and some retired officers.

In all, twenty-two officers were honoured for their meritorious services to the Union.

Below is the list of the awardees;

*Regional Officers*
1.Bright K. Y Bedzra(past regional chairman)
2 Bismark Owusu (past vice chairman)
3.Charles Adjei Boakye (past regional secretary)
4.Justice Henry Affankwa (vice secretary
5. Hagar Blay (Financial secretary)
6.Thomas Coffie (Treasurer)
7.Stephen DK Botchway (PRO)
8. Salamatu Gausu(LOE coordinator)

*List of Awardees (zonal chairmen)*
1. Augustine Penin
2.Ben Marcus Bardis
3.Ebenezer Money
4.Bliss Kuffo
5. Thomas T. Moore
6. Cephas Tettey
7. Francisca Jane Adaminyin
8. Napoleon Akah
9.Peter K Amoh
10.Edmund Wilson
11. Helena Tsibu Mensah
12.George Alfred Koomson
13. Charles Afenya Mantey
14. Alhaji Nuhu Mohammed

Former chairman of the union Mr. Bright Bedzrah, on behalf of the other officers expressed his appreciation to the union and pledged his support for them.

Regional Minister of Education and the former headmaster of Mfantsepim Senior High School Mr. Kwame Edjah.

Copyright © 2019 

This site is not responsible for the content displayed by external sites.