Mbabane Highlanders shot stopper, Khanyakwezwe Shabalala claimed his sixth clean sheet of the season in the 1-0 defeat over Manzini Sea Birds in the MTN Premier League of Eswatini cementing his stature as one of the safest hands in the country.

Goalkeeper Khanyakweze Shabalala of Mbabane Highlanders

After enduring an injury hit start to the season, the former Matsapha United keeper has been in top form guarding the sticks jealously as the last man of defense.

However there are no official records detailing the leading goalkeepers and clean sheets records.

Meanwhile, Green Mamba’s top of log stay could earn striker Musa Dlamini a claim for credit pumping in 10 goals to the 30. With a three goal lead, Dlamini is a strong contender for the golden boot.
There are two players on seven goals – Royal Leopards’ Lungelo Tsabedze and Muzi Tsabedze of Manzini Sea Birds.

Eswatini MTN Premier League scorers’ chart:

Musa Dlamini (Green Mamba) 10 goals

Lungelo Tsabedze (Leopard) 7 goals

Muzi Tsabedze (Sea Birds) 7 goals

Mcolisi Mkhontfo (Green Mamba) 6 goals

Ndoda Mthethwa (Buffaloes) 6 goals

Binwill Katinji (Malanti) 6 goals

Phiwa Dlamini (Buffaloes) 6 goals

Mthunzi ‘Xavi’ Mkhontfo (Green Mamba) 5 goals

Vusumuzi Zungu (Highlanders) 5 goals

Sabelo ‘Sawa’ Gamedze (Highlanders) 4 goals

Ugochuckwu Ohakwe (Tambuti) 4 goals

Mfan’fikile ‘Fash’ Ndzimandze (Wanderers) 3 goals

Thabiso Mokenkoane (Highlanders) 3 goals.

Kingu Pemba (Sundowns) 3 goals

Sizolwethu ‘Nunu’ Shabalala (Swallows) 3 goals

Muzi ‘Mzoro’ Dlamini (Leopard) 3 goals

Melusi ‘Melo’ Mkhwanazi (Leopard) 2 goals

Johnson (Matsapha) 2 goals

Mthobisi Mngometulu (Highlanders) 2 goals

Mohammed Sabella (Vovovo) 2 goals

Vusumuzi ‘Spoko’ Mashaba (Sundowns) 2 goals

Junior Magagula (Leopard) 2 goals

Wandile Nhleko (Sea Birds) 2 goals

Fanelo ‘Order’ Mamba (Buffaloes) 2 goals

Lwazi Mamba (Pirates) 3 goals

Mphucuko Dlamini (Pirates) 2 goals

Fanelo Tsabedze (Leopard) 2 goals

Lindelwa Dludlu (Leopard) 2 goals

Sifiso Maseko (Wanderers) 2 goals

Clement Sibandze (Matsapha) 1 goal

Roy Mamba (Tambuti) 1 goal

Mancoba Vilakati (Citizens) 1 goal

Barry Steenkamp (R Leopard) 1 goal

Mlamuli Msibi (R Leopard) 1 goal

Machawe Dlamini(R Leopard) 1 goal

Bonginkhosi Dlamini (Sea Birds) 1 goal

Thokozani Dlamini (Malanti Chiefs) 1 goal

Xolani ‘Tyson’ Magagula (Malanti Chiefs) 1 goal

Samkeliso Dlamini (Citizens) 1 goal

Andile Sukati (Citizens) 1 goal

Paa Addy (Tambuti) 1 goal

Richard Effar(Matsapha) 1 goal

Sihawu Dlamini (Matsapha) 1 goal

XolaniDlamini(Matsapha) 1 goal

This is another race in the race to be the League champion