By Oyediji Oluwaseun Babatunde
Sports Writer,

Team Nigeria increase their medal haul at the ongoing African Track Cycling Championship in Cairo, Egypt as they added two (2) gold, one (1) bronze medal to their medal haul on Day Two (2) of the competition.

In the Junior women category, Grace Ayuba of Nigeria won gold ahead of
Nesrine Houili of Algeria (silver) and Habiba Edris of Egypt (bronze).

Bethel Temple Okeyah of Nigeria also won gold medal in the Elite men category ahead of Egyptian duo of
Mohamed Farag (silver) and
Ahmed Mohamed (bronze).

In the Elite women category, Tawakalt Oyetayo Yekeem of Nigeria won bronze medal behind South African duo of Charlene du Preez (gold) and
Claudia Gnudi (silver).

Team Nigeria have amassed a total of 3 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze medals at the Championship which will end on Sunday, January 19, 2020.

Individual pursuit
Elite men (4km)
1. Lotfi Tchambaz (ALG)
2. Ed-Doghmy Achraf (MAR)
3. Yousef Ahmed (EGY)
6. Carl Bonthuys (RSA)
7. Daniyal (RSA)
Elite women (3km)
1. Ebtissam Zayed (EGY)
2. Danielle van Niekerk (RSA)
3. Awa Bamogo (BUR)
Junior men (3km)
1. Kyle Swanepoel (RSA)
2. Dillon Geary (RSA)
3. Ahmed Saad (EGY)
Junior women
1. Nesrine Houili (ALG) 2:55.086
2. Hapepa Eliwa (EGY) 2:55.478
3. Habiba Edris (EGY) 2:56.800
5. Charlissa Schultz (RSA)
7. Lenka Labuchagne (RSA)
Elite men
1. Bethel Temple Okeyah (NGR)
2. Mohamed Farag (EGY)
3. Ahmed Mohamed (EGY)
Elite women
1. Charlene du Preez (RSA)
2. Claudia Gnudi (RSA)
3. Tawakalt Oyetayo Yekeem (NGR)
Junior men
1. Ahmed Elsenfawi (EGY)
2. Alexander Craddock (RSA)
3. Hamza Amari (ALG)
5. James Swart (RSA)
Junior women
1. Grace Ayuba (NGR)
2. Nesrine Houili (ALG)
3. Habiba Edris (EGY)

Copyright © 2020

This site is not responsible for the contents displayed by external sites.