Grace Ayuba

By Oyediji Oluwaseun Babatunde
Sports Writer,

Team Nigeria’s Grace Ayuba added two (2) gold medals to her initial medals to increase her gold medal haul to four (4) at the ongoing African Track Championship.

Grace Ayuba

Grace Ayuba won two (2) gold medals in the junior category. She won the first event ahead of ahead of Hapepa Eliwa (Egypt) and Nesrine Houili (Algeria).
Ayuba went to win her second junior title of the day ahead of Algeria’s Nesrine Houili (Silver) and Egyptian
Hapepa Eliwa (bronze).

In the Elite women category, Rita Ifeakam Oveh of Team Nigeria won silver medal behind South Africa’s Charlene du Preez (Gold) and ahead of
another South African, Claudia Gnudi (bronze).

At the end of Day three (3), Saturday, January 18, 2020 at the Championship, Team Nigeria were able to amass a total number of 5 gold, 2 silver and 2 bronze medals. The Championship will end on Sunday, January 19, 2020.

Elite men (20km)
1. Joshua van Wyk & Steven van Heerden (RSA)
2. Lotfi Tchambaz & El Khacib Sassane (ALG)
3. Daniyal Matthews & Carl Bonthuys (RSA)

Elite women (15km)
1. Danielle van Niekerk & Ilze Bole (RSA)
2. Maryam Mohamed & Aya Mohamed (EGY)

Junior men (20km)
1. Kyle Swanpoel & Dian Janjetich (RSA)
2. Ahmed Saad & Mohamed Diab (EGY)

Junior women (15km)
1. Hapepa Eliwa & Habiba Edris (EGY)
2. Charlissa Schultz & Lenka Labuchagne (RSA)

Elite men
1. Jean Spies (RSA)
2. Wade Theunissen (RSA)
3. Sadki Mohamed (MAR)

Elite women
1. Charlene du Preez (RSA)
2. Rita Ifeakam Oveh (NGR)
3. Claudia Gnudi (RSA)

Junior men
1. Alexander Craddock (RSA)
2. Ahmed Elsenfawi (EGY)
3. James Swart (RSA)

Junior women
1. Grace Ayuba (NGR)
2. Hapepa Eliwa (EGY)
3. Nesrine Houili (ALG)

Points race
Elite men
1. David Maree (RSA)
2. Yacine Chalel (ALG)
3. Steven van Heerden (RSA)
5. Daniyal Matthews (RSA)

Elite women
1. Ebtissam Zayed (EGY)
2. Danielle van Niekerk (RSA)
3. Awa Bamogo (BUR)
4. Claudia Gnudi (RSA)
9. Ilze Bole (RSA)

Junior men
1. Kyle Swanpoel (RSA)
2. Dian Janjetich (RSA)
3. Hamza Amari (ALG)
5. Dillon Geary (RSA)

Junior women
1. Grace Ayuba (NGR)
2. Nesrine Houili (ALG)
3. Hapepa Eliwa (EGY)
6. Charlissa Schultz (RSA)
7. Lenka Labuchagne (RSA)

Copyright Ā© 2020

This site is not responsible for the contents displayed by external sites.