By Oyediji Oluwaseun Babatunde

Sports Writer, Nigeria

With the elimination of Niger Tornadoes from this year’s CAF Confederations Cup by Santoba FC, Nigeria’s continental club hope suffered mixed result in both CAF Champions league and Confederations Cup.

Enyimba International Football Club trashed Rahimo FC 5-0 to qualify for the next round of CAF Champions League to end the tie 5-1 on aggregate. After losing the first leg 0-1 away, Enyimba knew that nothing less than a two goal margin victory is imperative for them to qualify hence the team started the first half by scoring a 32nd minute goal courtesy
Reuben Bala fantastic free kick.
First half ended 1-0 in favour of the people’s elephant in an empty stadium.
Rahimo Issouf Zanon had been sent off earlier on in the 10th minute.
In the second half substitute Stanley Okorom volleys home from the edge of the box with his very first touch of the game in the 47th minute to make the scoreline t be
Enyimba 2-0 Rahimo.
Stanley Dimgba finishes from close range in the 79th minute to put Enyimba 3-0 up.
In the 86th minute Reuben Bala’s free kick squirms just under the legs of Moussa Traore to put Enyimba 4-0 up and the tie beyond Rahimo FC.
Stanley Dimgba gets his brace by finishing off his namesake, Okorom’s low cross at the far post in the 90th minute.

Kano Pillars on the other hand suffered a 2-0 loss to Ghana’s Ashanti Kotoko at Baba Yara stadium to crash out of the tournament 4-3 on aggregate. Kelvin Andoh (ASA) 4th minute goal and
Emmanuel G 80th minute strike was enough for the Ghanaians to make to the next round of the competition.

Nigeria now has two (2) representatives, one (1) in the CAF Champions League and Confederations Cup. Enyimba in the Champions League, Enugu Rangers in the Confederations Cup.


_Goal Enyimba_

*Ashanti Kotoko🇬🇭 2 v Kano Pillars🇳🇬 0*

Aggregate *Kotoko 4 v Pillars 3*

4′ Kelvin Andoh (ASA)
80’⚽ Emmanuel G


*ENYIMBA🇳🇬 5 vs RAHIMO FC🇧🇫 0* 🛑

Aggregate *Enyimba 5 – Rahimo 1*

10’🛑 Issouf Zanon (RAH)

30’⚽ Rubben Bala (ENY)

46’⚽ Stanley Okorom

77’⚽ Stanley Dimgba

86’⚽ Rubben Bala

89’⚽ Stanley Dimgba

Copyright © 2019 are not responsible for the contents displayed by external sites.