The Confederation of African Football CAF, has published a list of seven greats of the continent to serve as ambassadors in the 2019 African Cup of Nations.

Among the seven is Cameroon’s Samuel Eto’o who has been crowned four times as African Footballer of the Year.
He is yet to officially retire as he currently plays with Qatar.

Former Liverpool forward El Hadji Diouf, is also part of the seven. He is the only Senegalese to have been crowned CAF player of the year.

Two Ivorians also featured in the list;

Former Chelsea striker Didier Drogba who had made an iconic status in the premier league is the first duo for Ivory coast. The former team captain for Manchester City Yaya Touré meets him to make the list.

The former Egyptian player nicknamed Bibo and current president of Al Ahly Sporting club is also among. He is widely regarded as one of the best players in African football history.

Rabah Madjer who played as a striker for Algeria has also been selected. He reached Stardom as a Porto player during the 1980s, being widely regarded as one of the best Algerian football players of all time.

The last name of the ambassadors is Nigerian’s retired footballer Nwankwo Kanu who played as forward. He is a native of Abia State and was a member of the Nigerian national team.Ma

Mangek Promise Ngum