By Oyediji Oluwaseun Babatunde
Sports Writer,

A record twenty eight (28) Countries will battle it out for a place in the second round of 2020 African Women Cup of Nations (AWCON) Qualifiers. This was revealed after the conclusion of the first and second round fixtures for the Qualifiers.

The first round draws includes:
Zambia Vs Mozambique
Zimbabwe vs Mauritius
Malawi Vs Eswatini
Namibia Vs Botswana
Gabon Vs Central Africa Republic
Angola Vs Congo
DR Congo Vs Sao Tome and Principe
Tanzania Vs Kenya
Burundi Vs Uganda
Ethiopia Vs Djibouti
Liberia Vs Senegal
Guinea Bissau Vs Gambia
Togo Vs Niger Republic
Algeria vs Burkina Faso

The winners of first round fixtures will play the top seeded sides like defending Champions, Super Falcons of Nigeria, Bafana Bafana of South Africa, Indomitable Lioness of Cameroon, Equitorial Guinea, Ghana, Ivory coast, Mali and Morocco in the second round for AWCON 2020 Qualification spot.


Copyright © 2019

This site is not responsible for the contents displayed by external sites.