Nchout Njoya Ajara and Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene celebrate World Cup goal.

By Oyediji Oluwaseun Babatunde
Sports Writer,

Super Falcons and Barcelona Feminino forward, Asisat Lamina Oshoala has been shortlisted by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) for 2019 Women Footballer of the Year Award.

Asisat Oshoala

The Super Falcons skipper who has scored eight (8) goals thus far for Barcelona Feminino this season will contest for the award alongside Cameroon duo of Ajara Nchout Njoya and Gabrielle Onguene, 2018 Winner Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa) and Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi).

Ajara Nchout Njoya of Cameroon had been in form for both club and country. One of her goal at 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup was nominated for goal of the tournament. She also helped Cameroon qualify for the final stage of Tokyo 2020 Olympics Qualifiers. In an unprecedented year, she scored 35 goals for club and country.

Gabrielle Onguene was also instrumental in helping Cameroon reach the Round of 16 during 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France as well as being a superb captain for her country at the world cup and Tokyo 2020 Olympics Qualifiers.

Africa Women’s Player of the Year shortlist
Ajara Nchout Njoya 🇨🇲

Asisat Oshoala 🇳🇬

Gabrielle Onguene 🇨🇲

Tabitha Chawinga 🇲🇼

Thembi Kgatlana 🇿🇦


Copyright © 2019 Pl

This site is not responsible for the contents displayed by external sites.