Northwest FECAFOOT boss Mbigha Felix meets players


A total 17 clubs will this Friday March 22nd 2019 take part in the draw of the 2018/2019 Northwest Regional Championship. Amongst the 17 clubs to partake in the draw are 5 clubs promoted at the end of last season from the Divisional championships of the region. The clubs are:
1. Bafmeng United
2. Rangers FC
3. Universal Soccer Academy
4. Akam Sports Academy
5. Grassland FC
6. Nkwen FC
7. Rainbow FC
8. Santos FC
9. Hilltop Strikers
10. FC Bamenda
11. Highland Rangers Kumbo
12. Foncha Street FC
14. Mankon United
15. Ebaidino
16. Kumbo Strikers
17. Santa Highlanders.

In an interview with after the launch of the championship last Saturday, the Secretary General of FECAFOOT Northwest, Ndi Tsembom Elvis, disclosed that the 17 teams will be drawn in 5 different groups of 4 teams each and one group will have 5 teams. He equally added that matches will be scheduled in some selected stadia around Bamenda and that the population should expect the best from the organisers of the championship. The matches shall be played on home and away basis after which the top two teams of each group will qualify for the regional mini-interpools to get the champion of the region.

The draw shall take place at the Northwest FECAFOOT head office in Bamenda this Friday March 22nd 2019.

Nji Nelson Chefor